All things TOEFL iBT

#164 People do many things to stay healthy. What do you do for good health? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Minimum Length: 300 words

Time limit: 30 minutes

Comments on: "Writing task- Staying healthy" (1)

  1. Nowadays people do many things to stay healthy. This is a very important aspect of the modern life. I should have my body and mind ready for the tasks that I am challenge everyday. There are 3 things I am doing to stay healthy and prepared for those life challenges.

    First of all, I take care with my alimentation. Food intake with lots of carbohydrates, salt and sugar can cause a lot of health problems such as diabetes, high blood pressure and heart diseases. Therefore to avoid being ill I have a balanced diet in which I eat large amounts of fruits and vegetables and also I stay away from greasy foods and sugar.

    Second, I do work out. Regular exercises can give me more liveliness to my daily activities. I take an hour of aerobic exercises five times a week. Doing this exercises also helps me keeping my body weight.

    At last, I think the most import thing I do is sleeping at least eight hours per night. This is the bare minimum time that my body needs to fully recover for the next day. Also I try to go to bed at the same time everyday. This helps my “body clock” to create a daily routine. He knows when it is time to rest and time to perform. Consequently it can automatically slow down at night for a good sleeping night.

    So, taking care with what I am eating, making exercises almost every day and sleeping at least 8 hours per night, those are the things that I am doing to stay healthy.

Leave a Reply

